Prenatal / Postpartum Yoga

Class is a vinyasa-style yoga that is designed to meet the special needs of expectant and new mothers. This is an excellent class for all fitness levels, no experience necessary, and can be taken throughout pregnancy. Enjoy community of women, release tension, build awareness, confidence and energy with each practice. Please call the Childbirth Education Department to register at 617-243-6649.

Registration fee: $48
Class Date: Location: Instructor(s):  
4 sessions
Mon.,Jun 2:6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Mon.,Jun 9:6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Mon.,Jun 16:6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Mon.,Jun 23:6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Temple Reyim
Ann I Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
4 sessions
Thu.,May 26:6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thu.,Jun 2:6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thu.,Jun 9:6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thu.,Jun 16:6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Temple Reyim
Janine D Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
4 sessions
Sat.,Jun 4:10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Sat.,Jun 11:10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Sat.,Jun 18:10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Sat.,Jun 25:10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Shipley Fitness Center
Karen Z Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
4 sessions
Thu.,Jun 23:6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thu.,Jun 30:6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thu.,Jul 7:6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thu.,Jul 14:6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Temple Reyim
Janine D Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
4 sessions
Sat.,Jul 9:10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Sat.,Jul 16:10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Sat.,Jul 23:10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Sat.,Jul 30:10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Shipley Fitness Center
Karen Z Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register

Find a Doctor

Find primary care physicians and specialists.

Events

Classes - Yoga, CPR, and more

Newton-Wellesley offers a variety of wellness center and childbirth education classes throughout the year. Learn CPR, practice yoga, prepare a sibling for a new child in the family, and more.
» Class info

News

2015 Top Docs List

More than 30 Newton-Wellesley affiliated physicians made Boston magazine's annual list recognizing some of the area's best doctors.
» Learn More  

Hospital Ranked #11

US News and World Report has ranked Newton-Wellesley Hospital 11th in Massachusetts.
» Learn More