Strength Training

Non-aerobic routine of strength building exercises (standing & floor) using repetitions, resistance bands and hand weights. For all ages with the ability to get down to and up from the floor. Focus is on using correct form for maximum strength gain to improve posture, balance and reduce risk of osteoporosis. For more information or to register by phone, please call the Wellness Center at 617-243-6221.

Registration fee: July Session $66 :: August Session $82
Class Date: Location: Instructor(s):  
8 sessions
Mon.,Sep 9:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,Sep 11:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Mon.,Sep 16:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,Sep 18:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Mon.,Sep 23:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,Sep 25:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Mon.,Sep 30:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,Oct 2:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Temple Reyim
Cheryl S/ Pearl P Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
8 sessions
Mon.,Jul 6:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,Jul 8:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Mon.,Jul 13:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,Jul 15:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Mon.,Jul 20:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,Jul 22:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Mon.,Jul 27:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,Jul 29:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Temple Reyim
Cheryl S/ Pearl P Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
10 sessions
Mon.,Aug 3:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,Aug 5:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Mon.,Aug 10:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,Aug 12:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Mon.,Aug 17:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,Aug 19:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Mon.,Aug 24:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,Aug 26:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Mon.,Aug 31:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,Sep 2:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Temple Reyim
Cheryl S/ Pearl P Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register

Find a Doctor

Find primary care physicians and specialists.

Events

Wellness Center Classes

Did you know we offer a variety of exercise and fitness classes designed to accommodate various levels and abilities? Our schedule is available for you to view.
Learn More >

News

"Top Doctors"

Boston Magazine featured Newton-Wellesley Hospital in their annual “Top Doctors” issue as a top community hospital outside of Boston.
Learn More >  

US News and World Report

US News and World Report has ranked Newton-Wellesley Hospital 16th in Massachusetts.
Learn More >