Strength Training

Non-aerobic routine of strength building exercises (standing & floor) using repetitions, resistance bands and hand weights. For all ages with the ability to get down to and up from the floor. Focus is on using correct form for maximum strength gain to improve posture, balance and reduce risk of osteoporosis. For more information or to register by phone, please call the Wellness Center at 617-243-6221.

Registration fee: Spring Session: $149.00
Class Date: Location: Instructor(s):  
8 sessions
Mon.,Sep 9:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,Sep 11:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Mon.,Sep 16:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,Sep 18:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Mon.,Sep 23:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,Sep 25:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Mon.,Sep 30:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,Oct 2:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Temple Reyim
Cheryl S/ Pearl P Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
18 sessions
Mon.,Apr 25:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,Apr 27:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Mon.,May 2:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,May 4:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Mon.,May 9:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,May 11:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Mon.,May 16:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,May 18:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Mon.,May 23:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,May 25:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,Jun 1:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Mon.,Jun 6:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,Jun 8:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,Jun 15:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Mon.,Jun 20:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,Jun 22:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Mon.,Jun 27:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,Jun 29:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Temple Reyim
Cheryl S/ Pearl P Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information

Find a Doctor

Find primary care physicians and specialists.

Events

May 7: 17th Annual Gala - Westin Copley Place, Boston 6:00 pm

Please join us for cocktails, silent & live auctions, dinner and dancing to benefit palliative care at Newton-Wellesley Hospital.
» More

May 24: Free Skin Cancer Screening

Make your appointment for a free skin cancer screening by a Newton-Wellesley Hospital dermatologist
» More

News

2015 Top Docs List

More than 30 Newton-Wellesley affiliated physicians made Boston magazine's annual list recognizing some of the area's best doctors.
» Learn More  

Hospital Ranked #11

US News and World Report has ranked Newton-Wellesley Hospital 11th in Massachusetts.
» Learn More