Strength Training for Women

Non-aerobic routine of strength building exercises (standing & floor) using repetitions, resistance bands and hand weights. Focus is on using correct form for maximum strength gain to improve posture, balance and reduce risk of osteoporosis. For women of all ages with the ability to get down to and up from the floor. For more information or to register by phone, please call the Wellness Center at 617-243-6221.

Registration fee: Sept Session: $66 Fall Session $162
Class Date: Location: Instructor(s):  
19 sessions
Thu.,Oct 6:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Oct 13:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Oct 20:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Oct 27:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,Nov 1:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Nov 3:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,Nov 8:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Nov 10:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,Nov 15:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Nov 17:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,Nov 22:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,Nov 29:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Dec 1:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,Dec 6:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Dec 8:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,Dec 13:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Dec 15:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,Dec 20:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Dec 22:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Temple Reyim
Susie K Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information

Find a Doctor

Find primary care physicians and specialists.

Events

Classes - Yoga, CPR, and more

Newton-Wellesley offers a variety of wellness center and childbirth education classes throughout the year. Learn CPR, practice yoga, prepare a sibling for a new child in the family, and more.
» Class info

News

2015 Top Docs List

More than 30 Newton-Wellesley affiliated physicians made Boston magazine's annual list recognizing some of the area's best doctors.
» Learn More  

Hospital Ranked #11

US News and World Report has ranked Newton-Wellesley Hospital 11th in Massachusetts.
» Learn More