Strength Training - Mon/Wed Mornings

Non-aerobic routine of strength building exercises (standing & floor) using repetitions, resistance bands and hand weights. Focus is on using correct form for maximum strength gain and to improve posture, balance and reduce the risk of osteoporosis. For all ages with the ability to get down to and up from the floor. For more information or to register by phone, please call the Wellness Center at 617-243-6221.

Registration fee: Jan $66 : Winter $176
Class Date: Location: Instructor(s):  
6 sessions
Wed.,Sep 3:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Mon.,Sep 8:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,Sep 10:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Mon.,Sep 15:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,Sep 17:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Mon.,Sep 22:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Temple Reyim
Pearl P/ Susie K Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
21 sessions
Mon.,Feb 1:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,Feb 3:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Mon.,Feb 8:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,Feb 10:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,Feb 17:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Mon.,Feb 22:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,Feb 24:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Mon.,Feb 29:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,Mar 2:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Mon.,Mar 7:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,Mar 9:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Mon.,Mar 14:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,Mar 16:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Mon.,Mar 21:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,Mar 23:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Mon.,Mar 28:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,Mar 30:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Mon.,Apr 4:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,Apr 6:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Mon.,Apr 11:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,Apr 13:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Temple Reyim
Pearl P/ Susie K Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information

Find a Doctor

Find primary care physicians and specialists.

Events

Feb. Runner's Injury Screenings

Is an injury or pain interfering with your running goals? Come to one of our FREE runner's screenings for assessment and appropriate treatment.
» More Info

Upcoming Classes

Check out this season's latest childbirth, exercise, Pilates, Yoga and Tai Chi classes at the Hospital.
» Class Schedule
News

2015 Top Docs List

More than 30 Newton-Wellesley affiliated physicians made Boston magazine's annual list recognizing some of the area's best doctors.
» Learn More  

Hospital Ranked #11

US News and World Report has ranked Newton-Wellesley Hospital 11th in Massachusetts.
» Learn More