Strength Training for Women

Non-aerobic routine of strength building exercises (standing & floor) using repetitions, resistance bands and hand weights. Focus is on using correct form for maximum strength gain to improve posture, balance and reduce risk of osteoporosis. For women of all ages with the ability to get down to and up from the floor. For more information or to register by phone, please call the Wellness Center at 617-243-6221.

Registration fee: Spring Session: $165.00
Class Date: Location: Instructor(s):  
8 sessions
Tue.,Aug 5:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Aug 7:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,Aug 12:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Aug 14:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,Aug 19:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Aug 21:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,Aug 26:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Aug 28:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Temple Reyim
Susie K Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
20 sessions
Tue.,Apr 26:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Apr 28:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,May 3:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,May 5:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,May 10:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,May 12:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,May 17:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,May 19:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,May 24:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,May 26:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,May 31:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Jun 2:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,Jun 7:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Jun 9:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,Jun 14:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Jun 16:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,Jun 21:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Jun 23:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,Jun 28:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Jun 30:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Temple Reyim
Susie K Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information

Find a Doctor

Find primary care physicians and specialists.

Events

May 24: Free Skin Cancer Screening

Make your appointment for a free skin cancer screening by a Newton-Wellesley Hospital dermatologist
» More

News

2015 Top Docs List

More than 30 Newton-Wellesley affiliated physicians made Boston magazine's annual list recognizing some of the area's best doctors.
» Learn More  

Hospital Ranked #11

US News and World Report has ranked Newton-Wellesley Hospital 11th in Massachusetts.
» Learn More