Strength Training for Women

Non-aerobic routine of strength building exercises (standing & floor) using repetitions, resistance bands and hand weights. Focus is on using correct form for maximum strength gain to improve posture, balance and reduce risk of osteoporosis. For women of all ages with the ability to get down to and up from the floor. For more information or to register by phone, please call the Wellness Center at 617-243-6221.

Registration fee: Spring Session: $149.00
Class Date: Location: Instructor(s):  
8 sessions
Tue.,Aug 5:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Aug 7:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,Aug 12:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Aug 14:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,Aug 19:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Aug 21:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,Aug 26:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Aug 28:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Temple Reyim
Susie K Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
19 sessions
Thu.,Apr 30:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,May 5:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,May 7:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,May 12:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,May 14:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,May 19:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,May 21:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,May 26:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,May 28:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,Jun 2:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Jun 4:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,Jun 9:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Jun 11:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,Jun 16:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Jun 18:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,Jun 23:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Jun 25:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,Jun 30:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Jul 2:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Temple Reyim
Susie K Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information

Find a Doctor

Find primary care physicians and specialists.

Events

Wellness Center Classes

Did you know we offer a variety of exercise and fitness classes designed to accommodate various levels and abilities? Our schedule is available for you to view.
Learn More >

News

"Top Doctors"

Boston Magazine featured Newton-Wellesley Hospital in their annual “Top Doctors” issue as a top community hospital outside of Boston.
Learn More >  

US News and World Report

US News and World Report has ranked Newton-Wellesley Hospital 16th in Massachusetts.
Learn More >