Stretch & Strengthen Group 1

Non-aerobic routine of stretch and strength building exercises (standing, floor). Focus is on becoming/staying active and increasing muscle strength to improve health, posture, balance and reduce risk of osteoporosis. For all ages and abilities. For more information or to register by phone, please call the Wellness Center at 617-243-6221.

Registration fee: July, Aug & Sept Mini-Sessions: $66.00 each
Class Date: Location: Instructor(s):  
7 sessions
Tue.,Sep 2:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thu.,Sep 4:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Tue.,Sep 9:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thu.,Sep 11:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Tue.,Sep 16:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thu.,Sep 18:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Tue.,Sep 23:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Temple Reyim
Susie K Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
8 sessions
Tue.,Jul 12:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thu.,Jul 14:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Tue.,Jul 19:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thu.,Jul 21:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Tue.,Jul 26:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thu.,Jul 28:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Tue.,Aug 2:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thu.,Aug 4:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Temple Reyim
Susie K Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
8 sessions
Tue.,Aug 9:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thu.,Aug 11:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Tue.,Aug 16:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thu.,Aug 18:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Tue.,Aug 23:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thu.,Aug 25:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Tue.,Aug 30:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thu.,Sep 1:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Temple Reyim
Susie K Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
8 sessions
Tue.,Sep 6:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thu.,Sep 8:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Tue.,Sep 13:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thu.,Sep 15:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Tue.,Sep 20:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thu.,Sep 22:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Tue.,Sep 27:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thu.,Sep 29:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Temple Reyim
Susie K Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register

Find a Doctor

Find primary care physicians and specialists.

Events

Classes - Yoga, CPR, and more

Newton-Wellesley offers a variety of wellness center and childbirth education classes throughout the year. Learn CPR, practice yoga, prepare a sibling for a new child in the family, and more.
» Class info

News

2015 Top Docs List

More than 30 Newton-Wellesley affiliated physicians made Boston magazine's annual list recognizing some of the area's best doctors.
» Learn More  

Hospital Ranked #11

US News and World Report has ranked Newton-Wellesley Hospital 11th in Massachusetts.
» Learn More