Prepared Childbirth Classes Weekend

This is a complete comprehensive class, which will help expectant parents through the stages of late pregnancy, labor, birth, and postpartum.Instructors discuss signs of labor, when to come to the hospital or birthing center, role of the support person and comfort measures such as breathing, relaxation, positions, massage, visualization, hydrotherapy, and anesthesia and analgesia. In addition, birth plans, what to expect if medical interventions are necessary, including induction of labor and cesarean delivery will be discussed. Other topics will be postpartum changes and a pediatrician will do a presentation on the newborn after delivery. A tour of the maternity unit is included. This is always a complete 12 hour childbirth class giving you the opportunity learn about labor and birth, discuss choices and concerns and meet others sharing this special time. Cost of class is for the expectant mom and her partner or labor support person. For more information or to register by phone, please call the Childbirth Education Department at 617-243-6649.

Registration fee: $185
Class Date: Location: Instructor(s):  
2 sessions
Sat.,Nov 1:9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Sun.,Nov 2:9:00 AM - 1:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Shari M Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
2 sessions
Sat.,Mar 7:9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Sun.,Mar 8:9:00 AM - 1:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Chere J Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
2 sessions
Sat.,Mar 14:9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Sun.,Mar 15:9:00 AM - 1:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Shari M Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
2 sessions
Sat.,Mar 21:9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Sun.,Mar 22:9:00 AM - 1:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Karen Z Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
2 sessions
Sat.,Mar 28:9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Sun.,Mar 29:9:00 AM - 1:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Karen G Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
2 sessions
Sat.,Apr 11:9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Sun.,Apr 12:9:00 AM - 1:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Shari M Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
2 sessions
Sat.,Apr 18:9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Sun.,Apr 19:9:00 AM - 1:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Karen G Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
2 sessions
Sat.,Apr 25:9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Sun.,Apr 26:9:00 AM - 1:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Karen G Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
2 sessions
Sat.,May 2:9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Sun.,May 3:9:00 AM - 1:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Chere J Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
2 sessions
Sat.,May 16:9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Sun.,May 17:9:00 AM - 1:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Karen Z Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
2 sessions
Sat.,May 23:9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Sun.,May 24:9:00 AM - 1:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Karen G Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
2 sessions
Sat.,May 30:9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Sun.,May 31:9:00 AM - 1:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Shari M Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
2 sessions
Sat.,Jun 6:9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sun.,Jun 7:9:00 AM - 1:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Karen Z Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
2 sessions
Sat.,Jun 13:9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Sun.,Jun 14:9:00 AM - 1:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Chere J Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
2 sessions
Sat.,Jun 20:9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Sun.,Jun 21:9:00 AM - 1:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Karen G Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
2 sessions
Sat.,Jun 27:9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Sun.,Jun 28:9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Shari M Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register

Find a Doctor

Find primary care physicians and specialists.

Events

Wellness Center Classes

Did you know we offer a variety of exercise and fitness classes designed to accommodate various levels and abilities? Our schedule is available for you to view.
Learn More >

News

"Top Doctors"

Boston Magazine featured Newton-Wellesley Hospital in their annual “Top Doctors” issue as a top community hospital outside of Boston.
Learn More >  

US News and World Report

US News and World Report has ranked Newton-Wellesley Hospital 16th in Massachusetts.
Learn More >