Breastfeeding Your Baby

A prenatal class designed to help you get breastfeeding your baby off to a good start! The class will cover the structure and function of the breast, proper latch-on and positioning, nutrition, feeding patterns, growth spurts and the pumping and storage of breast milk. Although a natural process, breastfeeding is a learned experience for both mother and baby and classes contribute to breastfeeding success. Meets once. Cost is for expectant mother and support person/partner.

Registration fee: $55
Class Date: Location: Instructor(s):  
Tue., May 13
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Elizabeth S Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
Mon., Mar 2
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Mar 14
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Tue., Mar 17
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sun., Mar 22
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Mon., Mar 30
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Tue., Apr 7
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Apr 18
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Wed., Apr 22
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sun., Apr 26
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Wed., May 6
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., May 16
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Mon., May 18
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Tue., May 26
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sun., May 31
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Tue., Jun 2
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Jun 13
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Thu., Jun 18
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Mon., Jun 22
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sun., Jun 28
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register

Find a Doctor

Find primary care physicians and specialists.

Events

Wellness Center Classes

Did you know we offer a variety of exercise and fitness classes designed to accommodate various levels and abilities? Our schedule is available for you to view.
Learn More >

News

"Top Doctors"

Boston Magazine featured Newton-Wellesley Hospital in their annual “Top Doctors” issue as a top community hospital outside of Boston.
Learn More >  

US News and World Report

US News and World Report has ranked Newton-Wellesley Hospital 16th in Massachusetts.
Learn More >