Hypnobirthing

The HypnoBirthing® method, developed by Marie Mongan, is a comprehensive childbirth education class that emphasizes effective birthing techniques to enable you to work with the natural rhythms of your body, facilitating a more comfortable birthing experience and minimizing the need for interventions. This 12 hour class teaches relaxation and self-hypnosis techniques to release the fear that causes tension and pain and to enhance the release of the body’s own natural anesthesia. Includes text book and CD.

Registration fee: $235 (For expectant woman and partner/support person)
Class Date: Location: Instructor(s):  
4 sessions
Wed.,Jul 9:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Jul 16:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Jul 23:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Jul 30:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Amanda S Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
5 sessions
Sun.,Apr 3:2:30 PM - 5:00 PM
Sun.,Apr 10:2:30 PM - 5:00 PM
Sun.,Apr 17:2:30 PM - 5:00 PM
Sun.,Apr 24:2:30 PM - 5:00 PM
Sun.,May 1:2:30 PM - 5:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Karen Z Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
4 sessions
Wed.,Apr 27:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,May 4:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,May 11:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,May 18:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Chere J Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
4 sessions
Wed.,Jun 1:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Jun 8:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Jun 15:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Jun 22:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Chere J Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
5 sessions
Sun.,Jul 10:3:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Sun.,Jul 17:3:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Sun.,Jul 24:3:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Sun.,Jul 31:3:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Sun.,Aug 7:3:30 PM - 6:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Karen Z Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
4 sessions
Wed.,Sep 7:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Sep 14:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Sep 21:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Sep 28:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Chere J Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
5 sessions
Sun.,Oct 2:2:30 PM - 5:00 PM
Sun.,Oct 9:2:30 PM - 5:00 PM
Sun.,Oct 16:2:30 PM - 5:00 PM
Sun.,Oct 23:2:30 PM - 5:00 PM
Sun.,Oct 30:2:30 PM - 5:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Karen Z Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
4 sessions
Wed.,Nov 16:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Nov 30:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Dec 7:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Dec 14:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Chere J Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Class will not be held on Nov 23

Find a Doctor

Find primary care physicians and specialists.

Events

Read Our 2016 Boston Marathon Blog

Follow members of the Newton-Wellesley Hospital team as they share their training experiences.
» Read Blog

May 16: AAA Driver Improvement for Mature Operators

Join our lunchtime discussion on specific problem areas seniors encounter on the roadway every day.
» More
News

2015 Top Docs List

More than 30 Newton-Wellesley affiliated physicians made Boston magazine's annual list recognizing some of the area's best doctors.
» Learn More  

Hospital Ranked #11

US News and World Report has ranked Newton-Wellesley Hospital 11th in Massachusetts.
» Learn More