Hypnobirthing

The HypnoBirthing® method, developed by Marie Mongan, is a comprehensive childbirth education class that emphasizes effective birthing techniques to enable you to work with the natural rhythms of your body, facilitating a more comfortable birthing experience and minimizing the need for interventions. This 12 hour class teaches relaxation and self-hypnosis techniques to release the fear that causes tension and pain and to enhance the release of the body’s own natural anesthesia. Offered weekly or weekends. Includes text book and CD.

Registration fee: $225 (For expectant woman and partner/support person)
Class Date: Location: Instructor(s):  
4 sessions
Wed.,Jul 9:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Jul 16:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Jul 23:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Jul 30:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Amanda S Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
4 sessions
Wed.,Feb 25:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Mar 4:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Mar 11:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Mar 18:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Chere J Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
5 sessions
Sun.,Mar 22:2:30 PM - 5:00 PM
Sun.,Mar 29:2:30 PM - 5:00 PM
Sun.,Apr 12:2:30 PM - 5:00 PM
Sun.,Apr 19:2:30 PM - 5:00 PM
Sun.,Apr 26:2:30 PM - 4:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Karen Z Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Class will not meet on April 5th.
4 sessions
Wed.,May 6:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,May 13:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,May 20:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,May 27:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Chere J Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
4 sessions
Wed.,Jun 3:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Jun 10:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Jun 17:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Jun 24:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Chere J Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register

Find a Doctor

Find primary care physicians and specialists.

Events

Wellness Center Classes

Did you know we offer a variety of exercise and fitness classes designed to accommodate various levels and abilities? Our schedule is available for you to view.
Learn More >

News

"Top Doctors"

Boston Magazine featured Newton-Wellesley Hospital in their annual “Top Doctors” issue as a top community hospital outside of Boston.
Learn More >  

US News and World Report

US News and World Report has ranked Newton-Wellesley Hospital 16th in Massachusetts.
Learn More >