Stretch & Strengthen Group 2

Non-aerobic routine of stretch and strength building exercises (standing, floor). Focus is on becoming/staying active and increasing muscle strength to improve health, posture, balance and reduce risk of osteoporosis. For all ages and abilities. For more information or to register by phone, please call the Wellness Center at 617-243-6221.

Registration fee: $ (July, Aug & Sept Mini-Sessions: $66.00 each)
Class Date: Location: Instructor(s):
18 sessions
Thu.,Apr 24:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Tue.,Apr 29:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Thu.,May 1:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Tue.,May 6:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Thu.,May 8:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Tue.,May 13:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Thu.,May 15:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Tue.,May 20:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Thu.,May 22:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Tue.,May 27:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Thu.,May 29:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Tue.,Jun 3:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Tue.,Jun 10:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Thu.,Jun 12:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Tue.,Jun 17:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Thu.,Jun 19:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Tue.,Jun 24:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Thu.,Jun 26:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Temple Reyim
Susie K
8 sessions
Tue.,Aug 9:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Thu.,Aug 11:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Tue.,Aug 16:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Thu.,Aug 18:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Tue.,Aug 23:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Thu.,Aug 25:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Tue.,Aug 30:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Thu.,Sep 1:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Temple Reyim
Susie K
8 sessions
Tue.,Sep 6:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Thu.,Sep 8:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Tue.,Sep 13:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Thu.,Sep 15:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Tue.,Sep 20:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Thu.,Sep 22:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Tue.,Sep 27:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Thu.,Sep 29:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Temple Reyim
Susie K

Find a Doctor

Find primary care physicians and specialists.

Events

Classes - Yoga, CPR, and more

Newton-Wellesley offers a variety of wellness center and childbirth education classes throughout the year. Learn CPR, practice yoga, prepare a sibling for a new child in the family, and more.
» Class info

News

2015 Top Docs List

More than 30 Newton-Wellesley affiliated physicians made Boston magazine's annual list recognizing some of the area's best doctors.
» Learn More  

Hospital Ranked #11

US News and World Report has ranked Newton-Wellesley Hospital 11th in Massachusetts.
» Learn More