Infant Care

Life with a new baby is exciting. This class will provide expectant parents with guidance, tips and support as they prepare for the birth of their child. Using doll models you will learn about infant bathing and dressing, feeding, infant communication, crying, sleep patterns, signs of illness, how to take a baby's temperature, when to call a physician and the needs and adjustments of becoming a family. Meets once. Cost is for expectant woman and her support person/partner. For more information or to register by phone, please call the Childbirth Education Department at 617-243-6649.

Registration fee: $55
Class Date: Location: Instructor(s):  
Tue., Aug 19
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Jodi K Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
Sat., May 28
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Erin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Jun 4
1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Laura F Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Tue., Jun 14
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Shari M Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Thu., Jun 23
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Alexis T Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Wed., Jun 29
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Erin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Jul 16
9:30 AM - 12:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Alexis T Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Wed., Jul 20
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Chere J Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Wed., Jul 27
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Chere J Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Aug 6
1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Laura F Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Mon., Aug 8
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Shari M Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Wed., Aug 17
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Alexis T Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Aug 27
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Erin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Sep 10
1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Laura F Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Wed., Sep 14
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Shari M Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Sep 24
9:30 AM - 12:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Alexis T Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Tue., Sep 27
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Shari M Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Oct 8
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Erin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Oct 15
1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Laura F Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Tue., Oct 18
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Shari M Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Mon., Oct 24
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Alexis T Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Wed., Nov 2
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Erin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Nov 5
9:30 AM - 12:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Alexis T Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Nov 19
1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Laura F Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Wed., Nov 30
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Shari M Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Dec 10
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Erin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Dec 17
1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg-Livingroom 2
Laura F Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Tue., Dec 20
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Shari M Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register

Find a Doctor

Find primary care physicians and specialists.

Events

May 24: Free Skin Cancer Screening

Make your appointment for a free skin cancer screening by a Newton-Wellesley Hospital dermatologist
» More

News

2015 Top Docs List

More than 30 Newton-Wellesley affiliated physicians made Boston magazine's annual list recognizing some of the area's best doctors.
» Learn More  

Hospital Ranked #11

US News and World Report has ranked Newton-Wellesley Hospital 11th in Massachusetts.
» Learn More