Natural Childbirth

This class is for expectant parents who are considering and would like to prepare for an unmedicated birth. Medication and epidurals are covered but the class focuses on other comfort measures to use during labor. The class emphasizes actively coping with labor, and includes time to practice and discuss ways of working with your body to manage your labor. The same material covered in the Prepared Childbirth Class is also covered, including a Hospital tour, medication options, medical interventions such as induction and Cesarean delivery, postpartum changes and the newborn.

Registration fee: $185 (For expectant woman and partner/support person)
Class Date: Location: Instructor(s):  
4 sessions
Sun.,Oct 5:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Oct 12:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Oct 19:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Oct 26:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Shari M Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
4 sessions
Sun.,Mar 8:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Mar 15:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Mar 22:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Mar 29:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Shari M Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
5 sessions
Thu.,Mar 19:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Thu.,Mar 26:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Thu.,Apr 2:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Thu.,Apr 9:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Thu.,Apr 16:6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Shari M Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
4 sessions
Sun.,Apr 12:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Apr 19:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Apr 26:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,May 3:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Nancy G Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
5 sessions
Tue.,May 12:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue.,May 19:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue.,May 26:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue.,Jun 2:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue.,Jun 9:6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Nancy G Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
4 sessions
Sun.,Jun 7:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Jun 14:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Jun 21:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Jun 28:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Shari M Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register

Find a Doctor

Find primary care physicians and specialists.

Events

Wellness Center Classes

Did you know we offer a variety of exercise and fitness classes designed to accommodate various levels and abilities? Our schedule is available for you to view.
Learn More >

News

"Top Doctors"

Boston Magazine featured Newton-Wellesley Hospital in their annual “Top Doctors” issue as a top community hospital outside of Boston.
Learn More >  

US News and World Report

US News and World Report has ranked Newton-Wellesley Hospital 16th in Massachusetts.
Learn More >