Natural Childbirth

This class is for expectant parents who are considering and would like to prepare for an unmedicated birth. Medication and epidurals are covered but the class focuses on other comfort measures to use during labor. The class emphasizes actively coping with labor, and includes time to practice and discuss ways of working with your body to manage your labor. The same material covered in the Prepared Childbirth Class is also covered, including a Hospital tour, medication options, medical interventions such as induction and Cesarean delivery, postpartum changes and the newborn.

Registration fee: $185 (For expectant woman and partner/support person)
Class Date: Location: Instructor(s):  
4 sessions
Sun.,Oct 5:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Oct 12:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Oct 19:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Oct 26:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Shari M Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
4 sessions
Thu.,Jan 21:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thu.,Jan 28:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thu.,Feb 4:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thu.,Feb 11:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Shari M Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
4 sessions
Sun.,Feb 14:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Feb 21:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Feb 28:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Mar 6:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Shari M Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
4 sessions
Thu.,Mar 3:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thu.,Mar 10:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thu.,Mar 17:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thu.,Mar 24:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Nancy G Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
4 sessions
Sun.,Mar 13:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Mar 20:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Apr 3:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Apr 10:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Nancy G Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Class does not meet on 03/27/2016
4 sessions
Mon.,Apr 4:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Mon.,Apr 11:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Mon.,Apr 25:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Mon.,May 2:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Shari M Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Class does not meet on 4/18/2016
4 sessions
Sun.,Apr 24:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,May 1:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,May 15:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,May 22:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Shari M Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Class does not meet on 5/8/2016
4 sessions
Tue.,May 17:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue.,May 24:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue.,May 31:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue.,Jun 7:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Nancy G Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
4 sessions
Sun.,Jun 5:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Jun 12:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Jun 19:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Jun 26:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Nancy G Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register

Find a Doctor

Find primary care physicians and specialists.

Events

Feb. Runner's Injury Screenings

Is an injury or pain interfering with your running goals? Come to one of our FREE runner's screenings for assessment and appropriate treatment.
» More Info

Upcoming Classes

Check out this season's latest childbirth, exercise, Pilates, Yoga and Tai Chi classes at the Hospital.
» Class Schedule
News

2015 Top Docs List

More than 30 Newton-Wellesley affiliated physicians made Boston magazine's annual list recognizing some of the area's best doctors.
» Learn More  

Hospital Ranked #11

US News and World Report has ranked Newton-Wellesley Hospital 11th in Massachusetts.
» Learn More