Natural Childbirth

This class is for expectant parents who are considering and would like to prepare for an unmedicated birth. Medication and epidurals are covered but the class focuses on other comfort measures to use during labor. The class emphasizes actively coping with labor, and includes time to practice and discuss ways of working with your body to manage your labor. The same material covered in the Prepared Childbirth Class is also covered, including a Hospital tour, medication options, medical interventions such as induction and Cesarean delivery, postpartum changes and the newborn.

Registration fee: $185 (For expectant woman and partner/support person)
Class Date: Location: Instructor(s):  
4 sessions
Sun.,May 4:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,May 11:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,May 18:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Jun 1:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Randi B Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
Class will not be held Sun.May 25th
4 sessions
Mon.,Apr 4:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Mon.,Apr 11:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Mon.,Apr 25:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Mon.,May 2:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Shari M Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
Class does not meet on 4/18/2016
4 sessions
Sun.,Apr 24:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,May 1:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,May 15:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,May 22:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Shari M Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
Class does not meet on 5/8/2016
4 sessions
Tue.,May 17:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue.,May 24:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue.,May 31:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue.,Jun 7:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Nancy G Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
4 sessions
Sun.,Jun 5:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Jun 12:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Jun 19:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Jun 26:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Nancy G Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
4 sessions
Wed.,Jul 13:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Jul 20:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Jul 27:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Aug 3:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Nancy G Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
4 sessions
Sun.,Jul 31:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Aug 7:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Aug 14:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Aug 21:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Shari M Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
4 sessions
Sun.,Sep 11:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Sep 18:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Sep 25:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Oct 2:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Nancy G Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
4 sessions
Thu.,Sep 22:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thu.,Sep 29:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thu.,Oct 6:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thu.,Oct 13:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Shari M Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
4 sessions
Sun.,Oct 16:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Oct 23:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Oct 30:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Nov 6:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Nancy G Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
4 sessions
Sun.,Nov 13:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Nov 20:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Dec 4:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun.,Dec 11:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Shari M Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Class will not be held on Sun. 11/27
4 sessions
Tue.,Nov 29:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue.,Dec 6:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue.,Dec 13:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue.,Dec 20:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Nancy G Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register

Find a Doctor

Find primary care physicians and specialists.

Events

Read Our 2016 Boston Marathon Blog

Follow members of the Newton-Wellesley Hospital team as they share their training experiences.
» Read Blog

May 16: AAA Driver Improvement for Mature Operators

Join our lunchtime discussion on specific problem areas seniors encounter on the roadway every day.
» More
News

2015 Top Docs List

More than 30 Newton-Wellesley affiliated physicians made Boston magazine's annual list recognizing some of the area's best doctors.
» Learn More  

Hospital Ranked #11

US News and World Report has ranked Newton-Wellesley Hospital 11th in Massachusetts.
» Learn More