Strength Training for Women

Non-aerobic routine of strength building exercises (standing & floor) using repetitions, resistance bands and hand weights. Focus is on using correct form for maximum strength gain to improve posture, balance and reduce risk of osteoporosis. For women of all ages with the ability to get down to and up from the floor. For more information or to register by phone, please call the Wellness Center at 617-243-6221.

Registration fee: Spring Session: $136.00
Class Date: Location: Instructor(s):  
8 sessions
Tue.,Jan 7:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Jan 9:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,Jan 14:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Jan 16:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,Jan 21:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Jan 23:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,Jan 28:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Jan 30:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Temple Reyim
Susie K Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
17 sessions
Thu.,Apr 24:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,Apr 29:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,May 1:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,May 6:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,May 8:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,May 13:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,May 15:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,May 20:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,May 22:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,May 27:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,May 29:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,Jun 10:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Jun 12:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,Jun 17:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Jun 19:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tue.,Jun 24:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Thu.,Jun 26:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Temple Reyim
Susie K Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register

Find a Doctor

Find primary care physicians and specialists.

Events

Free Post-Marathon Athlete Injury Clinics

Come to our free injury clinics for the diagnosis and treatment of injuries or illnesses that are the result of participating in the Boston Marathon.
Learn More >

Wellness Classes Offered Throughout the Year

Did you know we offer Pilates, Zumba, Yoga and other wellness classes year-round? Sign up now.
Learn More >

 

News

"Top Doctors"

Boston Magazine featured Newton-Wellesley Hospital in their annual “Top Doctors” issue as a top community hospital outside of Boston.
Learn More >
  

US News and World Report

US News and World Report has ranked Newton-Wellesley Hospital 16th in Massachusetts.
Learn More >