Breastfeeding Your Baby

A prenatal class designed to help you get breastfeeding your baby off to a good start! The class will cover the structure and function of the breast, proper latch-on and positioning, nutrition, feeding patterns, growth spurts and the pumping and storage of breast milk. Although a natural process, breastfeeding is a learned experience for both mother and baby and classes contribute to breastfeeding success. Meets once.

Registration fee: $55
Class Date: Location: Instructor(s):  
Wed., Feb 26
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Meghan M Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
Wed., May 7
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Meghan M Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., May 10
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Tue., May 13
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sun., May 18
4:00 PM - 6:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Meghan M Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Mon., May 19
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Tue., May 20
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Mon., Jun 2
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Meghan M Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sun., Jun 8
4:00 PM - 6:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Meghan M Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Tue., Jun 17
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Jun 28
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Jul 12
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Tue., Jul 15
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sun., Jul 20
4:00 PM - 6:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Wed., Jul 30
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Tue., Aug 5
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sun., Aug 10
4:00 PM - 6:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Aug 16
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Wed., Aug 20
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sun., Sep 7
4:00 PM - 6:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Tue., Sep 23
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register

Find a Doctor

Find primary care physicians and specialists.

Events

Free Post-Marathon Athlete Injury Clinics

Come to our free injury clinics for the diagnosis and treatment of injuries or illnesses that are the result of participating in the Boston Marathon.
Learn More >

Wellness Classes Offered Throughout the Year

Did you know we offer Pilates, Zumba, Yoga and other wellness classes year-round? Sign up now.
Learn More >

 

News

"Top Doctors"

Boston Magazine featured Newton-Wellesley Hospital in their annual “Top Doctors” issue as a top community hospital outside of Boston.
Learn More >
  

US News and World Report

US News and World Report has ranked Newton-Wellesley Hospital 16th in Massachusetts.
Learn More >