Infant Care

Life with a new baby is exciting. This class will provide expectant parents with guidance, tips and support as they prepare for the birth of their child. Using doll models you will learn about infant bathing and dressing, feeding, infant communication, crying, sleep patterns, signs of illness, how to take a baby's temperature, when to call a physician and the needs and adjustments of becoming a family. Meets once. Cost is for expectant woman and her support person/partner. For more information or to register by phone, please call the Childbirth Education Department at 617-243-6649.

Registration fee: $55
Class Date: Location: Instructor(s):  
Tue., Nov 12
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Jodi K Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
Sat., Dec 10
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Erin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Dec 17
1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg-Livingroom 2
Laura F Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Tue., Dec 20
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Shari M Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Jan 7
1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Laura F Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Jan 21
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Erin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Mon., Jan 23
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Alexis T Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Feb 4
1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Laura F Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Wed., Feb 15
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Erin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Feb 25
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Alexis T Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Mar 4
1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Laura F Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Mar 18
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Wed., Mar 22
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Alexis T Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Apr 1
1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Laura F Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Apr 8
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Alexis T Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Wed., Apr 19
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Erin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., May 6
1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Laura F Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., May 20
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Erin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Mon., May 22
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Alexis T Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Jun 3
1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Laura F Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Jun 10
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Erin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Mon., Jun 12
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Alexis T Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Tue., Jun 27
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Alexis T Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register

Find a Doctor

Find primary care physicians and specialists.

Events

Classes - Yoga, CPR, and more

Newton-Wellesley offers a variety of wellness center and childbirth education classes throughout the year. Learn CPR, practice yoga, prepare a sibling for a new child in the family, and more.
» Class info

News

2015 Top Docs List

More than 30 Newton-Wellesley affiliated physicians made Boston magazine's annual list recognizing some of the area's best doctors.
» Learn More  

Hospital Ranked #11

US News and World Report has ranked Newton-Wellesley Hospital 11th in Massachusetts.
» Learn More