Siblings

This class is for children 4 years or older accompanied by a parent. Through stories, a DVD/slide show and hands on activities, a realistic view of a newborn's appearance, needs, and abilities will be presented. The special role of the big brother/big sister will be emphasized and a brief tour of a postpartum room and nursery area will be provided. Each child will make a craft and receive a graduation certificate.The class is 1.5 hours. For more information or to register, please call the Childbirth Education Department at 617-243-6649.

Registration fee: $25
Class Date: Location: Instructor(s):  
Sun., Oct 6
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Kathy M Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
Sat., Oct 8
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Barbra K Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sun., Oct 16
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Laura F Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Nov 5
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Laura F Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Nov 19
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Barbra K Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Dec 3
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Barbra K Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sun., Dec 18
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Laura F Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Jan 14
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Kathy M Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Jan 21
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Barbra K Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sun., Feb 5
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Laura F Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Feb 11
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Barbra K Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Mar 11
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Kathy M Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sun., Apr 2
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Laura F Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Apr 29
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Barbra K Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., May 6
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Barbra K Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., May 13
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Kathy M Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sun., Jun 4
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Laura F Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sun., Mar 18
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Barbra K Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register

Find a Doctor

Find primary care physicians and specialists.

Events

Classes - Yoga, CPR, and more

Newton-Wellesley offers a variety of wellness center and childbirth education classes throughout the year. Learn CPR, practice yoga, prepare a sibling for a new child in the family, and more.
» Class info

News

2015 Top Docs List

More than 30 Newton-Wellesley affiliated physicians made Boston magazine's annual list recognizing some of the area's best doctors.
» Learn More  

Hospital Ranked #11

US News and World Report has ranked Newton-Wellesley Hospital 11th in Massachusetts.
» Learn More