Stretch & Strengthen Group 1

Non-aerobic routine of stretch and strength building exercises (standing, floor). Focus is on becoming/staying active and increasing muscle strength to improve health, posture, balance and reduce risk of osteoporosis. For all ages and abilities. For more information or to register by phone, please call the Wellness Center at 617-243-6221.

Registration fee: Aug Session $82 Please call for September class pricing
Class Date: Location: Instructor(s):  
6 sessions
Tue.,Sep 10:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thu.,Sep 12:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Tue.,Sep 17:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Tue.,Sep 24:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Tue.,Oct 1:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thu.,Oct 3:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Temple Reyim
Susie K Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
10 sessions
Tue.,Aug 4:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thu.,Aug 6:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Tue.,Aug 11:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thu.,Aug 13:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Tue.,Aug 18:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thu.,Aug 20:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Tue.,Aug 25:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thu.,Aug 27:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Tue.,Sep 1:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thu.,Sep 3:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Temple Reyim
Susie K Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
5 sessions
Tue.,Sep 8:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thu.,Sep 10:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thu.,Sep 17:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Tue.,Sep 22:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thu.,Oct 1:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Temple Reyim
Susie K Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register

Find a Doctor

Find primary care physicians and specialists.

Events

Wellness Center Classes

Did you know we offer a variety of exercise and fitness classes designed to accommodate various levels and abilities? Our schedule is available for you to view.
Learn More >

News

"Top Doctors"

Boston Magazine featured Newton-Wellesley Hospital in their annual “Top Doctors” issue as a top community hospital outside of Boston.
Learn More >  

US News and World Report

US News and World Report has ranked Newton-Wellesley Hospital 16th in Massachusetts.
Learn More >