Strength Training

Non-aerobic routine of strength building exercises (standing & floor) using repetitions, resistance bands and hand weights. For all ages with the ability to get down to and up from the floor. Focus is on using correct form for maximum strength gain to improve posture, balance and reduce risk of osteoporosis. For more information or to register by phone, please call the Wellness Center at 617-243-6221.

Registration fee: Sept Session: $58 Fall Session $ 153
Class Date: Location: Instructor(s):  
8 sessions
Mon.,Aug 8:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,Aug 10:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Mon.,Aug 15:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,Aug 17:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Mon.,Aug 22:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,Aug 24:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Mon.,Aug 29:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,Aug 31:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Temple Reyim
Cheryl S/ Pearl P Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
7 sessions
Wed.,Sep 7:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Mon.,Sep 12:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,Sep 14:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Mon.,Sep 19:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,Sep 21:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Mon.,Sep 26:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,Sep 28:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Temple Reyim
Cheryl S/ Pearl P Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
18 sessions
Wed.,Oct 5:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,Oct 19:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,Oct 26:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Mon.,Oct 31:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,Nov 2:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Mon.,Nov 7:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,Nov 9:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Mon.,Nov 14:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,Nov 16:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Mon.,Nov 21:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Mon.,Nov 28:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,Nov 30:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Mon.,Dec 5:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,Dec 7:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Mon.,Dec 12:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,Dec 14:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Mon.,Dec 19:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Wed.,Dec 21:4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Temple Reyim
Pearl P/ Susie K Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register

Find a Doctor

Find primary care physicians and specialists.

Events

Classes - Yoga, CPR, and more

Newton-Wellesley offers a variety of wellness center and childbirth education classes throughout the year. Learn CPR, practice yoga, prepare a sibling for a new child in the family, and more.
» Class info

News

2015 Top Docs List

More than 30 Newton-Wellesley affiliated physicians made Boston magazine's annual list recognizing some of the area's best doctors.
» Learn More  

Hospital Ranked #11

US News and World Report has ranked Newton-Wellesley Hospital 11th in Massachusetts.
» Learn More