Breastfeeding Your Baby

A prenatal class designed to help you get breastfeeding your baby off to a good start! The class will cover the structure and function of the breast, proper latch-on and positioning, nutrition, feeding patterns, growth spurts and the pumping and storage of breast milk. Although a natural process, breastfeeding is a learned experience for both mother and baby and classes contribute to breastfeeding success. Meets once. Cost is for expectant mother and support person/partner.

Registration fee: $55
Class Date: Location: Instructor(s):  
Wed., Oct 2
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Meghan M Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
Sat., Feb 13
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Tue., Feb 16
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Thu., Feb 25
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Mon., Mar 7
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sun., Mar 13
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Thu., Mar 17
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Mar 26
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sun., Apr 10
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Tue., Apr 12
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Apr 23
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Wed., Apr 27
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Mon., May 9
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., May 14
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., May 21
9:30 AM - 12:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Thu., May 26
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sun., Jun 5
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Tue., Jun 7
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Jun 11
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Wed., Jun 22
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register

Find a Doctor

Find primary care physicians and specialists.

Events

Feb. Runner's Injury Screenings

Is an injury or pain interfering with your running goals? Come to one of our FREE runner's screenings for assessment and appropriate treatment.
» More Info

Upcoming Classes

Check out this season's latest childbirth, exercise, Pilates, Yoga and Tai Chi classes at the Hospital.
» Class Schedule
News

2015 Top Docs List

More than 30 Newton-Wellesley affiliated physicians made Boston magazine's annual list recognizing some of the area's best doctors.
» Learn More  

Hospital Ranked #11

US News and World Report has ranked Newton-Wellesley Hospital 11th in Massachusetts.
» Learn More