Breastfeeding Your Baby

A prenatal class designed to help you get breastfeeding your baby off to a good start! The class will cover the structure and function of the breast, proper latch-on and positioning, nutrition, feeding patterns, growth spurts and the pumping and storage of breast milk. Although a natural process, breastfeeding is a learned experience for both mother and baby and classes contribute to breastfeeding success. Meets once. Cost is for expectant mother and support person/partner.

Registration fee: $55
Class Date: Location: Instructor(s):  
Wed., Sep 25
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Meghan M Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
Sat., Dec 10
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Thu., Dec 15
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Tue., Dec 27
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Robin R Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Tue., Jan 10
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Jan 14
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Thu., Jan 19
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sun., Jan 22
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Wed., Feb 1
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sun., Feb 12
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Feb 18
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Mar 4
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Thu., Mar 16
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sun., Mar 19
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Apr 1
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Thu., Apr 13
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Tue., Apr 25
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sun., Apr 30
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Wed., May 3
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., May 13
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Thu., May 18
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sun., May 21
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Thu., Jun 8
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sun., Jun 11
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Sat., Jun 24
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Elizabeth S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Tue., Jun 27
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg.- Livingroom - 1st Flr
Robin S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register

Find a Doctor

Find primary care physicians and specialists.

Events

Classes - Yoga, CPR, and more

Newton-Wellesley offers a variety of wellness center and childbirth education classes throughout the year. Learn CPR, practice yoga, prepare a sibling for a new child in the family, and more.
» Class info

News

2015 Top Docs List

More than 30 Newton-Wellesley affiliated physicians made Boston magazine's annual list recognizing some of the area's best doctors.
» Learn More  

Hospital Ranked #11

US News and World Report has ranked Newton-Wellesley Hospital 11th in Massachusetts.
» Learn More