Strength Training - Mon/Wed Mornings

Non-aerobic routine of strength building exercises (standing & floor) using repetitions, resistance bands and hand weights. Focus is on using correct form for maximum strength gain and to improve posture, balance and reduce the risk of osteoporosis. For all ages with the ability to get down to and up from the floor. For more information or to register by phone, please call the Wellness Center at 617-243-6221.

Registration fee: Spring Session: $149.00
Class Date: Location: Instructor(s):  
8 sessions
Mon.,Jul 8:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,Jul 10:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Mon.,Jul 15:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,Jul 17:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Mon.,Jul 22:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,Jul 24:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Mon.,Jul 29:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,Jul 31:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Temple Reyim
Pearl P/ Susie K Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
18 sessions
Wed.,Apr 29:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Mon.,May 4:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,May 6:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Mon.,May 11:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,May 13:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Mon.,May 18:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,May 20:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,May 27:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Mon.,Jun 1:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,Jun 3:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Mon.,Jun 8:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,Jun 10:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Mon.,Jun 15:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,Jun 17:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Mon.,Jun 22:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,Jun 24:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Mon.,Jun 29:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Wed.,Jul 1:9:15 AM - 10:15 AM
Temple Reyim
Susie K
Pearl P
Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register

Find a Doctor

Find primary care physicians and specialists.

Events

Wellness Center Classes

Did you know we offer a variety of exercise and fitness classes designed to accommodate various levels and abilities? Our schedule is available for you to view.
Learn More >

News

"Top Doctors"

Boston Magazine featured Newton-Wellesley Hospital in their annual “Top Doctors” issue as a top community hospital outside of Boston.
Learn More >  

US News and World Report

US News and World Report has ranked Newton-Wellesley Hospital 16th in Massachusetts.
Learn More >