Prepared Childbirth Classes Weekly

This is a 12 hour comprehensive class, which will help expectant parents through the stages of late pregnancy, labor, birth, and postpartum. Instructors discuss signs of labor, when to come to the hospital or birthing center, role of the support person and comfort measures such as breathing, relaxation, positions, massage, visualization, hydrotherapy, and anesthesia and analgesia. In addition, birth plans, what to expect if medical interventions are necessary, including induction of labor and cesarean delivery will be discussed. Other topics will be postpartum changes and a presentation on the newborn after delivery. A tour of the maternity unit is included. This is always a complete 12 hour childbirth class giving you the opportunity learn about labor and birth, discuss choices and concerns and meet others sharing this special time. Cost of class is for the expectant mom and her partner or labor support person. For more information or to register by phone, please call the Childbirth Education Department at 617-243-6649.

Registration fee: $185
Class Date: Location: Instructor(s):  
4 sessions
Wed.,May 4:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,May 11:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,May 18:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,May 25:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Maria S Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
4 sessions
Thu.,May 19:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thu.,May 26:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thu.,Jun 2:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thu.,Jun 9:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Shari M Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
4 sessions
Sun.,Jun 5:5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Sun.,Jun 12:5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Sun.,Jun 19:5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Sun.,Jun 26:5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Mitsou M Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
4 sessions
Wed.,Jun 29:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Jul 6:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Jul 13:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Jul 20:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Maria S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
4 sessions
Tue.,Aug 2:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue.,Aug 9:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue.,Aug 16:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue.,Aug 23:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Shari M Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
4 sessions
Sun.,Aug 21:5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Sun.,Aug 28:5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Sun.,Sep 11:5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Sun.,Sep 18:5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #1
Mitsou M Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Class will not be held on Sept 4th.
4 sessions
Wed.,Sep 14:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Sep 21:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Sep 28:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Oct 5:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Maria S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
4 sessions
Thu.,Oct 13:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thu.,Oct 20:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thu.,Oct 27:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thu.,Nov 3:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Maria S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
4 sessions
Sun.,Oct 30:2:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Sun.,Nov 6:2:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Sun.,Nov 13:2:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Sun.,Nov 20:2:30 PM - 5:30 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Mitsou M Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
4 sessions
Tue.,Nov 22:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue.,Nov 29:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue.,Dec 6:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue.,Dec 13:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Maria S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
4 sessions
Wed.,Dec 21:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Dec 28:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Jan 4:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Jan 11:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH,2nd Flr, Conference Center - Room #4/5
Maria S Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register

Find a Doctor

Find primary care physicians and specialists.

Events

May 7: 17th Annual Gala - Westin Copley Place, Boston 6:00 pm

Please join us for cocktails, silent & live auctions, dinner and dancing to benefit palliative care at Newton-Wellesley Hospital.
» More

May 24: Free Skin Cancer Screening

Make your appointment for a free skin cancer screening by a Newton-Wellesley Hospital dermatologist
» More

News

2015 Top Docs List

More than 30 Newton-Wellesley affiliated physicians made Boston magazine's annual list recognizing some of the area's best doctors.
» Learn More  

Hospital Ranked #11

US News and World Report has ranked Newton-Wellesley Hospital 11th in Massachusetts.
» Learn More