Hypnobirthing

The HypnoBirthing® method, developed by Marie Mongan, is a comprehensive childbirth education class that emphasizes effective birthing techniques to enable you to work with the natural rhythms of your body, facilitating a more comfortable birthing experience and minimizing the need for interventions. This 12 hour class teaches relaxation and self-hypnosis techniques to release the fear that causes tension and pain and to enhance the release of the body’s own natural anesthesia. Includes text book and CD.

Registration fee: $235 (For expectant woman and partner/support person)
Class Date: Location: Instructor(s):  
5 sessions
Mon.,Sep 16:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Mon.,Sep 23:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Mon.,Sep 30:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Mon.,Oct 7:6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Mon.,Oct 21:6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Amanda S Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
4 sessions
Wed.,Sep 7:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Sep 14:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Sep 21:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Sep 28:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Chere J Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
5 sessions
Sun.,Oct 2:2:30 PM - 5:00 PM
Sun.,Oct 9:2:30 PM - 5:00 PM
Sun.,Oct 16:2:30 PM - 5:00 PM
Sun.,Oct 23:2:30 PM - 5:00 PM
Sun.,Oct 30:2:30 PM - 5:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Karen Z Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
4 sessions
Wed.,Nov 16:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Nov 30:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Dec 7:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed.,Dec 14:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
NWH - Allen Riddle Bldg - CBE Classroom
Chere J Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
Class will not be held on Nov 23

Find a Doctor

Find primary care physicians and specialists.

Events

Classes - Yoga, CPR, and more

Newton-Wellesley offers a variety of wellness center and childbirth education classes throughout the year. Learn CPR, practice yoga, prepare a sibling for a new child in the family, and more.
» Class info

News

2015 Top Docs List

More than 30 Newton-Wellesley affiliated physicians made Boston magazine's annual list recognizing some of the area's best doctors.
» Learn More  

Hospital Ranked #11

US News and World Report has ranked Newton-Wellesley Hospital 11th in Massachusetts.
» Learn More