Prenatal / Postpartum Yoga

Class is a vinyasa-style yoga that is designed to meet the special needs of expectant and new mothers. This is an excellent class for all fitness levels, no experience necessary, and can be taken throughout pregnancy. Enjoy community of women, release tension, build awareness, confidence and energy with each practice. Please call the Childbirth Education Department to register at 617-243-6649.

Registration fee: $48
Class Date: Location: Instructor(s):  
4 sessions
Thu.,Apr 28:6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thu.,May 5:6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thu.,May 12:6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thu.,May 19:6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Temple Reyim
Janine D Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
4 sessions
Sat.,Apr 30:10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Sat.,May 7:10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Sat.,May 14:10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Sat.,May 21:10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Shipley Fitness Center
Karen Z Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information
4 sessions
Thu.,May 26:6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thu.,Jun 2:6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thu.,Jun 9:6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thu.,Jun 16:6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Temple Reyim
Janine D Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
4 sessions
Sat.,Jun 4:10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Sat.,Jun 11:10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Sat.,Jun 18:10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Sat.,Jun 25:10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Shipley Fitness Center
Karen Z Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
4 sessions
Thu.,Jun 23:6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thu.,Jun 30:6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thu.,Jul 7:6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thu.,Jul 14:6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Temple Reyim
Janine D Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register
4 sessions
Sat.,Jul 9:10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Sat.,Jul 16:10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Sat.,Jul 23:10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Sat.,Jul 30:10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Shipley Fitness Center
Karen Z Call 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 to register

Find a Doctor

Find primary care physicians and specialists.

Events

Read Our 2016 Boston Marathon Blog

Follow members of the Newton-Wellesley Hospital team as they share their training experiences.
» Read Blog

May 16: AAA Driver Improvement for Mature Operators

Join our lunchtime discussion on specific problem areas seniors encounter on the roadway every day.
» More
News

2015 Top Docs List

More than 30 Newton-Wellesley affiliated physicians made Boston magazine's annual list recognizing some of the area's best doctors.
» Learn More  

Hospital Ranked #11

US News and World Report has ranked Newton-Wellesley Hospital 11th in Massachusetts.
» Learn More