Back To Basics - AM

This class will provide a gradual introduction to working out for those new to exercise or returning after a period of time. Focus will be on building cardio endurance, strength and stability of core muscle groups. Progressions and modifications will be provided for all levels of fitness. Participants should see marked improvement in the quality of their daily lives from grocery shopping, gardening to working around the home.

Registration fee: Jan $34 : Winter $94
Class Date: Location: Instructor(s):  
11 sessions
Wed.,Feb 3:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Wed.,Feb 10:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Wed.,Feb 17:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Wed.,Feb 24:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Wed.,Mar 2:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Wed.,Mar 9:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Wed.,Mar 16:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Wed.,Mar 23:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Wed.,Mar 30:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Wed.,Apr 6:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Wed.,Apr 13:11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Temple Reyim
Suzanne H Please call us at 617-243-6649 or 617-243-6221 for more information

Find a Doctor

Find primary care physicians and specialists.

Events

Feb. Runner's Injury Screenings

Is an injury or pain interfering with your running goals? Come to one of our FREE runner's screenings for assessment and appropriate treatment.
» More

March 12: Free Quit Smoking Session at NWH

Come to a FREE quit smoking information session that will help you begin taking those important steps toward a goal of tobacco-free living.
» More
News

2015 Top Docs List

More than 30 Newton-Wellesley affiliated physicians made Boston magazine's annual list recognizing some of the area's best doctors.
» Learn More  

Hospital Ranked #11

US News and World Report has ranked Newton-Wellesley Hospital 11th in Massachusetts.
» Learn More